top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

My Everyday Makeup Routine

Hey Guys,

I know this is usually something everyone does on 'Youtube' but i thought why not turn it into a blog post. This is going to be a quick post on my everyday makeup routine, I will list all products below of what i use and where you can purchase them! Of course i am no makeup artist and i may not use the products correctly i just do what i find works for me.

First off i start with a moisturizer as i think the base to makeup is most important, it is the foundation to everything else you put on your face, I personally like to use the Clinique Superdefense with SPF 20. I love this stuff seriously couldn't recommend it more. Its not greasy & its so light on the skin.

After using this i like to use a primer as i don't like my makeup to become oily throughout the day i like to use the Estee Lauder Matt Perfecting Primer, I feel like this does the job well and holds my makeup on all day without allowing my face to look shiny. Also a little goes a long way with this product so don't worry it lasts forever.

Next i like to take concealer and cover any blemishes / problem areas i have at the time. My go to concealer at the moment has to be Boing by benefit, I like it as it has two different shades. I personally like to use the darker shade for covering spots or blemishes and the lighter one to brighten up under my eyes. I find that's what works best for me anyway. I like the consistency of this concealer as it is full coverage but doesn't appear cakey on the skin.

Now this step completely depends on what my skin is like at the time, personally i prefer not to wear foundation as i think it feels to heavy on my face but as my skin has been playing up lately i have had no choice -BOOOO TO BREAKOUTS :(

Anyway for the sake of this post i will include the foundation i have been using, if you read my earlier blog post on this foundation you will know i am a big fan of the Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation and still am!

Once i have applied foundation i like to set it with a translucent loose power the one i have currently been enjoying is Seventeen Miracle Matt, It keeps my foundation on all day and keeps me from looking oily! Does exactly what it says on the tin.

After setting my base makeup i like to use a little bit of blush on the apples of my cheeks, I like to use the Rimmel London its a single blush and is in the shade 018. Cheap and cheerful the colour is nice and pigmented and its perfect size to keep in your handbag.

I also like to use a bit of bronzer as i fake tan my body i like to make my face match! obviously.. I switch my bronzer's up all the time but my current favorite has to be the Mac Bronzing powder, This was quite pricey in my opinion but you don't need a lot and i have had mine for ages now and still got loads left ;-) It comes in lots of different shades so your bound to find your perfect match.

For my eyebrows i like to use Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade i have included this in my Top 5 for August if you want to take a look. I also use the Anastasia Angled Brush to apply.

I set my brows using the benefit clear brow gel which i actually got free in a magazine but il leave a link below where you can purchase it ;-) i would actually buy this product again i like how small the brush is, it allows you to be able to get a real precise shape.

To complete the look i like to use a little bit of Benefits Roller Lash Mascara which honestly is amazing, i literally have no lashes and this works wonders. The wand is the perfect shape and size it curls your lashes and separates them at the same time! You must try it!!

This is my completed go to makeup look.. .

Thanks for reading and i hope you enjoyed this post.

Much love to all you little beauties

Melissa Offord XO


bottom of page